Témoignages

Nouvelle époque – nouvelles façons d’apprendre

Nindyo Sasongko pense que la théologie devrait être accessible à un public plus large. Il a commencé une expérience de discussions en ligne en novembre 2018 ; lorsque la pandémie a frappé, ‘Theovlogy’ s’est développé pour répondre à la demande de... more/más/suite

Suggestion de liturgie pour l’accueil et l’envoi

Accueil / Ouverture Officiant : Sœur et frères, je vous accueille dans le nom de Jésus-Christ pour ce temps de culte. Assemblée Assemblée : Nous nous réjouissons d’être rassemblés dans la maison de Dieu. Officiant Nous élevons nos voix, le cœur... more/más/suite

Mise à jour du ministère partenaire : ICOMB – – Janvier 2021

La International Community of Mennonite Brethren (ICOMB, ou Communauté internationale des Frères Mennonites) est formée de 21 communautés d’églises dans 19 pays, avec approximativement 450 000 membres. ICOMB veut faciliter les relations entre les... more/más/suite

Hong Kong craint pour sa liberté religieuse

Au cours de l’année écoulée, Hong Kong a subi d’énormes changements politiques. Les répressions policières se sont répétées les unes après les autres. Comment l’église doit-elle gérer cette période ? Que devraient faire les croyants ? En grandissant... more/más/suite

Mise à jour du ministère partenaire : ICOMB – Decembre 2020

La International Community of Mennonite Brethren (ICOMB, ou Communauté internationale des Frères Mennonites) est formée de 21 communautés d’églises dans 19 pays, avec approximativement 450 000 membres. ICOMB veut faciliter les relations entre les... more/más/suite

Des rêves ambitieux pour un monde plus juste

Dans les zones rurales et urbaines du Zimbabwe, la majorité des familles cultivent une parcelle pour leur propre consommation. Les changements climatiques sont évidents pour tous. Les sécheresses se produisaient tous les 10 ans, puis tous les cinq... more/más/suite

Prières pour un dialogue œcuménique

Open our arms and minds to embrace the broad shoulders of a church bigger than we can imagine. more/más/suite

Bienveillance en temps de confinement

« Nous avons uniquement reçu du riz de la part du gouvernement, rien d’autre et nous n’avons mangé que du riz pendant des jours. Je ne savais pas comment j’allais nourrir ma famille durant le confinement. Je travaille à la journée. Le pasteur de... more/más/suite

Mise à jour du ministère partenaire : ICOMB – Novembre 2020

La International Community of Mennonite Brethren (ICOMB, ou Communauté internationale des Frères Mennonites) est formée de 21 communautés d’églises dans 19 pays, avec approximativement 450 000 membres. ICOMB veut faciliter les relations entre les... more/más/suite

Traverser les frontières pour entrer en relation

La technologie réduit la distance alors que nous sommes séparés par la pandémie et que nous ne pouvons pas nous rencontrer en personne. Même si la technologie peut nous rapprocher, elle ne garantit pas de vraies relations de vrais liens entre nous... more/más/suite

Mise à jour du ministère partenaire : ICOMB – Octobre 2020

La International Community of Mennonite Brethren (ICOMB, ou Communauté internationale des Frères Mennonites) est formée de 21 communautés d’églises dans 19 pays, avec approximativement 450 000 membres. ICOMB veut faciliter les relations entre les... more/más/suite

Un œcuménisme réceptif

Se rendre vulnérable Il y a un moment où tout change pour les étudiants qui suivent le cours Mission et Œcuménisme à l’Université Vrije d’Amsterdam (Pays-Bas). La composition du groupe qui assiste à ce cours obligatoire est assez variée; la plupart... more/más/suite

Disposés à écouter

Dialogue entre les victimes et les FARC « Fidélité et Vérité se sont rencontrée… La Justice marche devant lui » (Psaume 85/11,14) Les membres de l’église Iglesia Cristiana Menonita de Colombia croient en cette version de la justice et de la... more/más/suite

Mise à jour du ministère partenaire : ICOMB – Septembre 2020

La International Community of Mennonite Brethren (ICOMB, ou Communauté internationale des Frères Mennonites) est formée de 21 communautés d’églises dans 19 pays, avec approximativement 450 000 membres. ICOMB veut faciliter les relations entre les... more/más/suite

Une demande incessante

Comme beaucoup de mennonites, je garde en mémoire les récits des souffrances des anabaptistes du XVIe siècle. Comme beaucoup, je suis hanté par le souvenir dangereux du Crucifié « Prends ta croix et suis-moi ». more/más/suite

Solidarité avec les Wayanas en Guyane française

Linia vit en Guyane française, dans une communauté reculée de la forêt tropicale appelée Taluen sur le Haut Maroni. Dans la communauté de Linia, les aliments sont contaminés par l’extraction de l’or. Comme beaucoup de peuples autochtones du monde... more/más/suite

‘Suivez le feu’ : marcher avec Jésus en présence de l’Esprit

Side by side, the mighty river of Pentecostals today and the heirs of the Anabaptist stream of the Christian tradition may seem fairly remote from each other, but the underground reality is more closely connected than one would first detect. more/más/suite

De l’enseignement des mathématiques à la multiplication des églises

Remise de diplômes scolaires, conférences d’église, sensibilisation à la criminalité et réunions de prière : c’est dans le bâtiment de notre église que tout cela a lieu, avec la participation des églises locales de différentes dénominations. Nous... more/más/suite

‘La paix dans mon cœur’

Esuno Kokoro uchini (El corazón de Jesús está reflejado en mi corazón). Esuno Heiwa uchini (Tengo la paz de Jesús en mi corazón). Mitsuru Ishido a écrit ce chant pour encourager Nasu Keiko, autre membre de l’assemblée mennonite, qui coud des masques... more/más/suite

Cheminer avec ceux qui sont différents

L’impératif œcuménique se base sur la prière de Jésus à Gethsémané. Il a déclaré sans équivoque que les chrétiens doivent s’aimer lorsque, durant les heures de la passion, il pria Dieu pour ses disciples afin « qu’ils soient un pour que le monde... more/más/suite

Stories

Ministry partner update: ICOMB – February 2021

The church in Angola prepares for leadership transition Jean-Claude Ambeke is the current president of Igreja Evangelica dos Irmaos Menonitas en Angola (IEIMA) – the MB conference in Angola. His term expires in June 2021. Jean-Claude has worked hard... more/más/suite

New ways of learning for a new time

Nindyo Sasongko believes theology should be publicly available to a wider audience. His experiment in online discussions began in November 2018; when the pandemic hit, “Theovlogy” increased in frequency to meet the demand for online means of... more/más/suite

Liturgies for gathering and benediction

Gathering/opening Leader: In the name of the Lord Jesus Christ, I welcome you, our sisters and brothers in this time of worship. People: It is a joy to be together in God’s house. Leader: We raise our voices with a heart full of earnest longing... more/más/suite

Ministry partner update: ICOMB – January 2021

The International Community of Mennonite Brethren (ICOMB) is made up of 21 national churches in 19 countries with approximately 450,000 members. ICOMB exists to facilitate relationships and ministries to enhance the witness and discipleship of its... more/más/suite

Hong Kong fears for religious freedom

Over the past year, Hong Kong has undergone tremendous political changes. The police crackdowns have been repeated one after another. How should the church manage in these times? How should believers deal with this? When I was growing up, I thought... more/más/suite

Ministry partner update: ICOMB – December 2020

The International Community of Mennonite Brethren (ICOMB) is made up of 21 national churches in 19 countries with approximately 450,000 members. ICOMB exists to facilitate relationships and ministries to enhance the witness and discipleship of its... more/más/suite

Ambitious dreams for a more just world

In both rural and urban Zimbabwe, the majority of households grow some of their own food. Changes in climate patterns are apparent to everyone. The droughts used to come every 10 years, then every five. And in a global pandemic, and the situation is... more/más/suite

Prayers for ecumenical dialogue

Open our arms and minds to embrace the broad shoulders of a church bigger than we can imagine. more/más/suite

Kindness during lockdown

“We had only rice provided by the state government nothing else and we were having only rice for many days. I was concerned how to feed my family during this lockdown period. I am a daily wage labourer. During this time, our pastor came with a bag... more/más/suite

Ministry partner update: ICOMB – November 2020

The International Community of Mennonite Brethren (ICOMB) is made up of 21 national churches in 19 countries with approximately 450,000 members. ICOMB exists to facilitate relationships and ministries to enhance the witness and discipleship of its... more/más/suite

Crossing barriers to connect deeply

Technology has cut the distance that has separated us during the pandemic times when we could not meet in person. Even though technology is able to bring us closer, it does not guarantee that we are truly connected and intertwined with one another... more/más/suite

Ministry partner update: ICOMB – October 2020

The International Community of Mennonite Brethren (ICOMB) is made up of 21 national churches in 19 countries with approximately 450,000 members. ICOMB exists to facilitate relationships and ministries to enhance the witness and discipleship of its... more/más/suite

Receptive ecumenism

Becoming vulnerable to the other There is a moment when everything changes among the students who take the Mission and Ecumenism course at the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, the Netherlands. The student composition of this compulsory course is quite... more/más/suite

A willingness to listen

Victims and FARC dialogue “Steadfast love and faithfulness will meet… Righteousness will go before him,” (Psalm 85:10,13). The people of Iglesia Cristiana Menonita de Colombia believe in this vision of justice and reconciliation even when it is hard... more/más/suite

Ministry partner update: ICOMB – September 2020

The International Community of Mennonite Brethren (ICOMB) is made up of 21 national churches in 19 countries with approximately 450,000 members. ICOMB exists to facilitate relationships and ministries to enhance the witness and discipleship of its... more/más/suite

An incessant demand

Like many Mennonites, I hold close the 16th-century stories of Anabaptist suffering. Like many I’m haunted all the more by the dangerous memory of the Cruciform One – ”Take up the cross, and follow me.” more/más/suite

Standing in Solidarity with the Wayana in the French Guyana

Lina lives in French Guyana, in a remote, rainforest community called Taluene on the Upper Maroni river. The food in Lina’s community is contaminated by gold mining. Like Indigenous Peoples around the globe, Linia’s people do not have title to their... more/más/suite

Follow the fire: walking with Jesus in the Spirit’s presence

Side by side, the mighty river of Pentecostals today and the heirs of the Anabaptist stream of the Christian tradition may seem fairly remote from each other, but the underground reality is more closely connected than one would first detect. Photo:... more/más/suite

From teaching math to multiplying churches

School graduations, church conferences, crime awareness and prayer meetings. All these take place in our church building with participation from local churches across denominations. We have many opportunities to be peacemakers in our area, working... more/más/suite

"Peace in my heart"

Esuno Kokoro uchini (The heart of Jesus is reflected in my heart). Esuno Heiwa uchini (I have the peace of Jesus in my heart). Mitsuru Ishido wrote this song to encourage Nasu Keiko, a fellow Mennonite church member who was sewing masks to donate to... more/más/suite